Tutor LightSubjectsSociology Tutors

Paul

Paul
Paul
Tutor
Melbourne, Victoria
Home Town: Melbourne
Member Since: 24/04/2019
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Rates summary: $35.00 to $50.00 per hour
PrimarySecondaryCollegeUniversityAdult Learner
History$35$40$45$50$35
Sociology$35$40$45$50$35

Information about Paul

I am someone who can communicate complex ideas to every level. I specialise in getting conservative community`s to except radical policies and change over time. My degree majors are Sociology plus Social Policy and Administration from Sydney University.
I also won a national commendation for my work in drug and alcohol plus prisons in 2000.
I was one of the early drivers for plain packaging tobacco when working as an advisor for a Senator.
I have a broad knowledge base in drug and alcohol counseling having worked in both public and private hospitals the NGO sector where I have been President of two non government community drug and alcohol organisations.
I have also studied comparative religion,pyschology, philosophy,media, politics and have a sound understanding of the macro economics therioes .
Additionally I have been a researcher and speech writer and have been told I broader on poetic writing and have flair.
I do not understand complex mathematics however I read grand therioes of physics and astronomy.
I am a honourable courageous kind and patient man and would most likely be remembered as a tutor coming to your named meeting place would be more viable. I have a working with children clearance also have a broad knowledge of history as well as philosophy of history.
Have overseen Tafe and university students in placement at agencies I have managed have only basic computer skills.
If you want someone that will explore how you learn and Taylor communication to your individual needs plus offer studying hints plus a 24/7 emotionally supportive environment around the stress that study can cause I offer that at a reasonable level free of charge my mission is to contribute to you forfilling your dreams.
Kindest regards Paul

Availability: Flexible hours just get in touch and we will see if we can work something out

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: See above.

Contact this Tutor

Paul
Paul

Nearby Locations

Glen EiraMaribyrnongMelbournePort PhillipStonningtonYarra